Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Viz

No, not the comic.

The sky went dark. Then the rain bucketed down. People sheltered under trees and in doorways.

The dedicated kept on cycling.

I love cycling. I love being on two wheels.

But the way some people drive causes me a lot of concern.

I keep my road time alongside cars to a minimum while under pedal power.

As I said, I love being on two wheels.

Put an engine in my bike and I feel much better competing with cars.

And it's easier going up hills :-)

---

Today:

- Took Toots to the Doctor today. All well and good.
- Across town and back on the motorbike. Fun and exhilirating.
- Work at the office in the morning. From home in the afternoon.
- Home made chilli and guacamole for dinner.
- Overdid the garlic in the guac.
- MrsClix now gasping and drinking water by the gallon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.