Countdown to the Fringe Festival

We're in the countdown to the craziness, mayhem and chaos of the Fringe Festival. The Royal Mile is ready for it. This morning there were performers already flyering and promoting their shows. Here's one of them!

Needless to say, my next theme will be the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, which will start on Friday 3rd August, when the festival officially starts.

Some people will be in London for the Olympics, some people will be up here enjoying the festival. Maybe this August will be not so rainy as last year's, here's hoping!!

Today we had someone in the shop who spend more than £40,000 in whisky!! Yes, we sold the most expensive whiskies in the shop, those that never sell! That's probably the only exciting thing that's happened today. Other than that, dull weather and business as usual.

I went for just a pint after work with my working mates (yes, one pint only is possible!!!) and now I'm back home and relaxing ready for more "fun" tomorrow.

Still having problems with my exif data, by the way. For some bizarre reason, when I upload my pictures in here, it disappears and Blipfoto can't get the information on the date it was taken. Unfortunately, there's not much I can do about it. I wish I could!!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts on my yesterday's blip! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.