Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Bad to the Bone?

These are the bone shards that've come out of my mouth since surgery. Hurts like hell, but when I can carefully pull them out of my gums, the relief is massive and instant.

Still healing.

Cosmo's still doing great. Gonna have his kidney function checked in about a week.

Having a pretty bad heatwave here. Muggy as hell. But better than El Paso, that's for sure.

Speaking of El Paso, B saw a news story from El Paso about someone dying in a car accident at the Sonic Drive-in we always went to on a road named Hondo Pass. B said he could've sworn he knew that vehicle.

I looked at the accident photos, and I recognized the truck immediately. It belong to someone in our old neighborhood in El Paso. We passed by it every single time we went down to the mail boxes to check the mail. (I'm so glad to be back in a neighborhood that has the mail delivered directly to the houses. I hate communal mail boxes.)

We didn't know the guy. Just his truck.

Seeing that has been very surreal and disjointed in my mind.

Anyways, I'm exhausted and need to try to sleep.

I have Tuxie Tuesdays and 'Mo Mondays (yes, Mondays now belong to Cosmo) to backblip.

I hope you all are doing well. Take care.

Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.