carliewired

By carliewired

The Birthday Dinner

In nineteen ninety
a beautiful girl was born. 
This is her birthday!

~ carliewired

Twenty-six years ago my baby was born. It was a Saturday night. Luckily her father happened to be home that evening. As I stepped out of the shower I discovered that we had a baby about to arrive in our house. No labour! No time to call for assistance. It was all very exciting and fast. Hubby made a good catch. The ambulance arrived in time to separate the two of us and whisk us off to hospital where we were both admitted. At almost 10 pounds, A was a wonderful, warm armful. She still is!

Tonight I took A and N out for a lovely dinner to celebrate the occasion. It was a great meal. Each ordered a favourite plate - lamb, chicken and beef steak. We returned home for a dessert that A had prepared - frozen rose souffle. That went down very well. 

I tried to capture A's beautiful peacock feather hat she's just created. I didn't do a very good job, but she did. I will try again another time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.