The high road

By Travellersjoy

Taking to the Air

Firstly a very, very big thank you to everyone who commented on my 365th blip yesterday, it was really special and very much appreciated! I certainly had quite a sense of achievement which was very satisfying. I have been pondering what next, do I continue in the same way, blipping every day or will I be a bit more chilled and miss a few days here and there, not sure yet but for now it's blipping as usual!!

After a dismal start to the day, the sun came out in time for my lunch break from work, I sat on the shingle, with my back to the harbour wall, closed my eyes and enjoyed the warmth of the sun on my face. The sun had encouraged all sorts of holiday activity, kids swimming, fishermen cleaning their boats, a group learning to kayak, even the gulls were feeling playful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.