The Far Side

This whole business with my head injury has been as fascinating as it has been frustrating. When I'm doing something instinctive I feel totally fine. Taking and processing photographs has never been a problem because neither require much thought any longer (although this is an example of me giving up and not bothering to do the job I'd like - which would actually require some thought). Writing up my journal here on blip is another matter. Once I work out what I want to say the words flow readily enough but I often get stuck finding my voice. It's decision-making and problem-solving that continue to give me a headache.

After going into the office yesterday I was exhausted in the evening and unable to wake up this morning. The previous day, after spending the equivalent of a working number of hours on the bike, my head was clear and I felt very much my normal myself again. It was as energising as the work experience was enervating.

I needed a bit of open space and found it, which isn't hard living where I do. You might recognise the tiny little hut. I'm not the only who blips it regularly! This is a view from the other side to the one you normally see. I guess there's not a lot of difference. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.