Lock no further

;-)

Staying with Bex at G & T's, I didn't sleep brilliantly and Josh messaged me about 5am to say they had arrived in NY ok but had taken them forever to find their accommodation (they are doing air bnb and made their own way from the airport on public transport).

Mid morning Rebecca and I popped out for a little drive in the local area. As she is hoping to buy a place over the next few months we were doing a reccie on the area. We stopped in this pretty village setting and wandered a little way along the canal, where there were 3-4 locks, before stopping for a coffee and cake. I left her about lunchtime but passed Mo on the road so she was ok ;-))

(Josh has just sent me a pic ~ he has gone to watch his first baseball game, New York Yankees ~ San Francisco Giants and it's a panoramic of the pitch ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.