An Historic Week Begins

Dear Diary,

Today begins the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.  It is an historic event as the Democrats are set to nominate the first woman for the presidency of the United States.  I had taken this photograph of my dried allium and thought I would try to make it seem like fireworks as a way to celebrate the event.  I am really looking forward to seeing this convention.

My talk went very well yesterday, very well attended too, and folks seem genuinely interested in finding out about the contemplative photographic process.  Many inquired about the possibility of a book of my pond photographs.  That would be nice but a bit overwhelming to me.  I'll see how I feel after my family chronicle is bound and finished.

Sharing my work is important to me and I created a poster to give away yesterday at the end of my talk.  I've added it as my extra.  It is one of my favorite quotes and so important to remember.  The other quote I used in my talk is from Henry David Thoreau: "It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.