Back to reality

Operation Declutter has officially started! Unfortunately, I don't think the skip I ordered is going to be big enough. At least it's a start, though. Mr DawnC and Sons 1 and 2 have been working really hard this morning to clear out the garage and by the end of the day it should be possible to walk through it from one end to the other for the first time in many years!

In other news, I've heard back from Guildford Borough Council regarding my parking penalty challenge and they have rejected it :( I think this is the first time I've complained about something unsuccessfully, which will take a bit of getting used to, I can tell you!

I did get a lengthy response from the Enforcement Officer, however, and an admission that notices are stuck under wipers when it rains as the adhesive is 'less effective' in those conditions - which is alright unless it's dark and you use your wipers like I did, of course! He also said he would pass my criticisms regarding the signage and display of parking tickets to the Operations Manager. Grrrrrrrrrrr nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.