TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunrise~

~Over Mount Lemmon~

Woke up before daybreak this morning and meandered out to the kitchen to grab my morning cup o' joe. Went out in the backyard, still pretty dark outside, with just a hint of the day to come. I took a glance up towards the Catalina Mountains. Holy Moly, look at those clouds just hanging around the top of Mt. Lemmon. With my morning brain, I tried to figure out where the sun would rise. If I were to drive about a mile up the valley the sun would rise just above summit. You should have seen trying to get out of the house, its a wonder I didn't break a leg or an arm. Finally got in the ol' Ford truck and was barreling down the road, trying to take inventory. camera, gear bag, coffee, drivers license, is my fly zipped up, check! Well needless to say I made it in time to capture this photograph and a few others.
It was a very good morning!

Thanks for coming with me at first light.
Hope my drivin' didn't scare ya too much?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.