My Birthday Prizes

Today is my birthday and what a great day it's been.
I booked the day off work and my friend Michelle, from Hamilton, did the same.
She came down here to my neck of the woods and we went out to our favourite knitting store, The Little Red Mitten. After she spent an exorbitant amount of money we went to Port Stanley for lunch.....really nice time.
Michelle and I have been friends since we were two. We never run out of things to talk about and always have a good time. She is a very positive person.
I showed Michelle a card that I still have that she gave me for my 7th birthday!! Today was my 49th!!!!
So, Michelle is new to knitting and is absolutely HOOKED!!
For my birthday she made me a market/beach bag which you can see in the picture above.....she also gave me a beautiful shawl pin to go with my purple hemp shawl I made awhile back. I must have told her I needed a pin for that although I don't recall doing it:) She also found a keychain at Niagara-on-the-Lake with my family's clan and tartan on it....so thoughtful!!!
Then Michelle had to go home to pick her grandson up from the sitters.

So my son John came home from work and he gave me this awesome book you see with 1000 hats!!!! Some are really crazy, like the bathtub with a rubber ducky hat...and wizard hats etc....but there are also some really beautiful ones....
Then John and I went off to Tillsonburg so I could go to Weight Watchers....somehow I managed to lose 1.6 pounds this week! woohooo!! At WW I saw my friend Sarah, who I usually go with and she gave me a sweet card her granddaughter Sierra made for me:) and a card from her. She lost over a pound too so we are doing GREAT!!
I just weighed in though and left. Next week I must stay for the meeting!!
Then John took me out for dinner at Kelsey's. We shared a fajita dinner which was really good then had DEEP FRIED MARS BAR WITH VANILLA ICE CREAM!!

Finally we came home and I got to work on my Bacchus Shawl, which is working out so beautifully and I got a phone call from my brother John....a phone call from my sister Maureen and realized I missed two calls from my brother Larry (Sonata Lover).

I have a feeling 49 is gonna be a great year:))


p.s. my mom had a friend, Pat Miller, who always called gifts-Prizes. I thought it was cute and sometimes copy her.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.