photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 208 of 366 - The Ireton Bathroom!

Today's image was taken at Packwood House which is a National Trust property in Lapworth near to Solihull. The view is of a room that is called the Ireton Bathroom. The room was restyled in the 1930's with Blue and White Dutch Delft tiles and ornate bath fittings. The room is called the Ireton Bathroom due to the Parliamentary General Henry Ireton staying in the adjoining bedroom at the beginning of the English Civil War in 1642.

The photo was taken using the app Camera Awesome on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom mobile to edit the photo. I straightened the image and applied the Dynamic Colour preset. I changed the White balance and boosted the contrast using the Dehaze feature. I also increased the Saturation, Vibrance and Clarity. Next I used the App Mextures to apply a new Formula called Manchester Morgue by Tony Detroit. I then used Painteresque to add the Painteresque 2 preset. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Tuneup preset, the Vibrant FX, a Small dark Vignette. I then added the Canvas texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.