0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Red Arrows

This Louis Vuitton store front/display reminds me very much of darts and, more topical at this point, Archery/Shooting - which I've managed to watch quite a bit of at these Olympics (and which we got a GOLD in today - yay!)

Taking a picture through glass is difficult at the best of times due to inherent reflections but this was somewhat worsened by the display lighting which added extra distractions into the image. After trying a number of compositions and perspectives, I decided to use this example as it allowed me to show the display from a unique angle but I was also able to block out some surrounding lights.

In post-process, I removed any visible reflections and lighting artefacts around the edges and darkened them with black to bring out the overall ball shape, and colours of the arrows.

As a shop display, there is no doubt that this makes a huge impression - it's bold, colourful and different. In fact, the other window had a different display so I may try and photograph that at some point - keep a look out for it! ;)

Many thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs/stars!

112 Pictures in 2012: #77 Shop or Store

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.