Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Seeing the world from a different perspective

I have blipped this mosque before but from the point of view of how quickly the landscape of Amman is changing. My journal up to now, has focussed on the things I love about Amman and those things which for me are quintessentially Jordanian. Today is a little different and possibly something of a milestone...

It has been a very gradual transformation, but a transformation all the same. In addition to all the usual girly paraphernalia that I trail around with me each day my handbag now contains my(until recently) underused camera - my trusty iPhone just doesn't always fit the bill. I have even toyed with the idea of downsizing my makeup bag in order to manage this (not an easy admission I can tell you!) Then today, as I came home this evening and saw the moon over the King Hussein Mosque my first thought was 'great blip!' It is therefore official... I am a flippin' blipper! lol

Transformation doesn't take place with a vacuum; instead, it occurs when we are directly and indirectly connected to all those around us.
Byron Pulsifer










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.