Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild flowers

With the boys all away (except for Thomas) I have more time so today I spent most of the day sorting through photos (and re-editing if necessary) for an exhibition we are having in November - I say we, meaning the parents photography club at the school. How do you choose 5-10 prints from thousands? It's an impossible task and eventually I don't know what is good and what isn't. We are selling our prints exhibited to raise money for a charity so I have to choose something appropriate that someone may like to put on their wall.

The good thing about Pokémon-go is that it gets the players outside. Today Thomas offered to walk Murdoch and then went off on a 5,5km walk with him. He could tell the distance covered as the game tracks distance to the next capture - or something like that, I don't really know anything about it. This is probably the only time I had something positive to say about games on the phone!

So while Murdoch was being walked (and he had a swim in the pond in the woods) I went off to do grocery shopping. Then I remembered some beautiful 'wild' flowers I saw yesterday - they were planted on a very busy roundabout but I found somewhere to park the car and then risked life and limb to cross the road to go take these photos (there is an extra of the full range of colours).

Now a quiet weekend follows - I am going to regret saying this but I am looking forward to all the boys coming home next week - regret it because their homecoming will include mountains of laundry again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.