Ideford Common

I walked down into the village this morning and did some tasks. BT seem quite good about recycling and the new hub and TV box both had recycling bags with them to return the old stuff. I'm sure that must mean that more bits get recycled than if they just went down to the tip recycling centre. That's what I'd hope, anyway.

This afternoon I went up to Ideford Common for a walk. It's a site of special scientic interest and it's very nice there. On a clear day like today, you can see for miles over the Haldon Forest to the western moor. The heather is looking great although I'm sure that there ill be a lot more colour in the days to come. It does seem to be the time of the purples and mauves with the heather, rosebay willowherb, thistle and various other things that I don't know the names of. I found it hard to decide which one to blip but opted for this one and I've put some more here if you want to take a look.

Have a good weekend won't you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.