Sunrise.....

It's been a long day.......hubby kindly brought me an early morning cuppa at 5.15am before leaving for work, he knew I was awake and feeling miserable, the cuppa perked me up for a wee while.

Feeling lousy I got up and peeked out the curtains to see some colour in the morning sky, dressing gown and slippers on I trudged out with the camera and took just this one shot, the rest I watched from inside in awe, just so beautiful!

The rest of the day has been long and slow. The last few days of bugs has now turned a corner and met up with 'The Flu'! I can hardly speak, coughing, sneezing, a bit shivery but can still taste food and thoroughly enjoyed poached eggs for lunch made by daughter E, she's now buying lemons, mandarins, oranges and lemsip, so thoughtful :)

Mum phoned but I could hardly talk, I'm doing ok, just resting and having lots of drinks. My attention span is not so good so commenting will be at a minimum if at all as now as I type I'm feeling quite weary.

Do enjoy this morning sunrise, there are distinctly 5 birds in the tree along with a couple of others, it is the only shot I took today.

Happy Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.