ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

944 S2.

M was back for a mere 16 hours (literally) before he bought his new toy. The pair of us can't stop fawning over our respective Porsches/Canons. He tells me about engine size and torque; I tell him about apertures and shutter speeds. I must admit, I do very much like this car. Probably because it's an '88 vintage, like me. I enjoyed being picked up from work and whisked away in it too, down to the beach and out towards Inverurie. I kept screaming "FASTER!" and Mike kept humming the theme tune from Miami Vice.

Unfortunately when we got home I'd started to feel quite unwell, and by the time we got to the flat I felt dreadful... Usually I can fix feeling sick with a tiny nip of whiskey, but unfortunately this time it made me throw up; which I then continued to do for 7 hours. At 2am, with sore stomach muscles and a banging headache, I finally got to sleep on the sofa, only to wake up every hour or so feeling sick and thirsty, but unable to get up and get myself a glass of water. I'm convinced it was some chicken from Sainsbury's, but apparently there's been a really nasty bug going round... Who knows; all I'm aware of is how awful you feel after 7 hours of throwing up :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.