ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Dredging.

Is that... Summer? Only 2 months late! What a lovely walk to work this morning in a crisp morning with frost melting on the grass as fast as the sun could warm it. My little desk-fan was working overtime today, and I even felt the need for a mocha-light-frappucino instead of my usual mid-morning latte.

Got into work early and managed to get out early too, so I nipped home to change and grab the camera, then M picked me up in the Porsche (top down!) to drive us to the beach after work. We would have had a lovely walk, complete with ice-cream, if I hadn't had a bit of a nasty experience directly before he picked me up. A friend I've had since final year of Uni has suddenly decided that she has grown away from me and no longer wants to be friends. Apparently I have changed, and I am now too critical; I also jump to conclusions too quickly. I can't tell you how upset I am about it; mainly because instead of speaking to me if/when I've offended her, she has stored up all her emotions and then completely blindsided me with them. As much as I perhaps do speak my mind too often, and sometimes am quite forceful in my opinions, I would still always rather people know what I was thinking than have them surprised when I finally snap. I'm sure I've not changed, although I know I have grown up rather a lot in recent months after graduating and securing myself a job. I'm trying not to over-analyse, but struggling somewhat!

Luckily M has assured me he loves me lots anyway, and that I am a whole lot more tolerant than he is (difficult to argue against!), ditto for the lovely H, who texted me later, and my other smiley friends that keep me cheery! A and her partner, plus baby F, have been away in France camping for two weeks, and I made a date earlier today with A and F when they get home - I've missed their lovely faces recently. F is my little toyboy and always has smiles for me!

I didn't manage to get a Blip at the beach but M drove me over to Torry Battery to take a picture of the harbour, but I stopped him halfway there and took this picture of the dredger that is currently widening the entrance to the docks. Fascinating work! When we got home we made a cracking curry - chicken tikka gaag masala (gaag is spinach); we've not tried that before and I had to substitute out a few spices, but I was so pleased with our result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.