What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Badges

My holiday to Edinburgh is just around the corner and so the infamous vest of badges has been broken out and worn for a few days now. The badges are from a variety of shows I've seen and also from various other events I've been to and generally a few new ones get added every year.

I will not be adding the one that Emma found today which says 'f**k off!' on it - tsk, tsk!

Badge List! (from the top)
'We Need to Talk' - from a comedy duo's stand up show.. not sure if I saw it or inherited the badge from someone who did!
'I Killed Morgan & West' - from last year's show by the amazing Victorian Magicians.
'I Love Cask Beer' - I do!
'Ultramarines' - the promotional badge for the movie from Gamesday.
'Peace' - upside down, but it looks right side up when I look down at it...
'this side up' - from 'The Controlled Falling Project' - excellent balance act.
'Hello Pet!' - from a stand up's pet project... investigating furries...
'Red Nose Day 2011' - self explanatory, but a lovely little pin!
'MUSE' - also very self explanatory :-D
'Canada!' - from a NaNo compatriot in Canada who used to live in Cambridge.
'This badge belongs to Lionel Richie' - it does, I swiped it at his sketch show!
'Free your I' - from a scientology inspired comedy drama... not sure I saw it!
'Moustachio'd' - a Movember inspired badge.
'Let's put a smile on that face...' - the most haunting line from Heath Ledger's Joker.
'Pleasance' - the pin badge of the Pleasance Courtyard venue at Edinburgh.
'Shut up, Play!' - from a noise-inspired Korean show - keep your phone ON!
'I am not The Boy' - well, you know about him already I would hope!
'#Crunch11' - from a show inspired by the credit crunch - again an inherited badge.
'Gomito' - a production badge for a company that Stef knows some people in, if you ever get to see one of their shows you're in for a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.