memento

By memento

Fusion sport

Dear Mr. Rogge,

Even though the intelligence and raw athleticism of the horses and the skill of the riders are admirable and beautiful, I have to confess that I find the horse dressage Olympic event a bit on the snooty* side. I suspect it might be the way that a lot of non-snooty, non-privileged people feel.

I therefore would like to suggest the creation of a new Olympic event for 2016 that will draw crowds like the dressage arena have never seen before. This event will be a fusion sport with elements that appeal very highly to both the snooty and the non-snooty, and I'm willing to bet that even the snooty would enjoy the part that they vehemently deny they do.

I suggest beach volleyball on horseback. Now before you scoff, think about it. The sandy arena is already in place, only a net needs to be added. You can call it "vollage" or something like that. You might think it would never meet with the approval of your Olympic committee but may I remind you that for a long time horse racing and croquet remained separate sports until someone invented polo.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Me

It seems that the pugsley pulled through but that her kidneys and liver are not working properly so now it's wait and see about blood tests. I feel so bad for them, they have to move cross country in 16 days and are already stressed out to the max. Somewhere between now and then I'll have both the dogs again while their house is being loaded into an eighteen wheeler. The last time I'll see her, for real this time.


*What a Lame-O. I'd have more respect for him if he got all excited for his wife's sake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.