Cinnamon Cindy

Shes back and looking as beautiful as ever, lightening up some darker areas of my soggy garden. Cinnamon Cindy is always my first camellia, with her delicate, slightly fragrant, tiny blooms.

A moody windy winters day, a little bit of fine drizzle after a downpour last night, tiny hints of blue sky which never came to anything much - a good day for sitting round the table chatting over a cuppa or two. A day of visitors, Mum was out on a walk about and stopped by and Daughter E called in, lovely to see them both.

Many thanks for your kind words for yesterdays landscape, a little different but one that quite appealed to me. Before processing it was busy and a bit dead with lots of winter trees but I felt the tension of my busy day disappear after the image became simple with more emphasis on the one tree. I'm surprised and delighted it made the spotlight page - thank you :))

Friday here and the weekend, nothing planned as Hubby is working Saturday - Have a great weekend all :)

PS Theres a backblip here if your interested - think I've finally caught up for now :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.