Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Kev and Darcy

I offered to take some images of my wife and her riding companion today.  The weather played fair and I met them close to a good track with a clean background.  All I then had to do was stand in front of a tonne of muscle and bone and shoot away!  If truth be told I stood to one side as the track curved around but I always feel you get a more engaging portrait if you stand head on.

The rest of the day was spent finalising images for September's exhibition.  It has proved very difficult.  It was not always the best images that made the final cut as I wanted to be true to the brief of having captured the essence of parkland influenced by the design of Capability Brown.  I've finally ended up with 53 images.  It's now a question of preparing them for printing and mounting, providing notes on each image, naming them (never easy) and then finally choosing a hanging order for the exhibition space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.