Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Dipsacus Fullonum

This morning I dropped Thomas off for the start of his music course and then went directly to walk Murdoch. We went back to where we had walked on Saturday when I saw all those butterflies, as I was hoping to take some photos of them but today there were hardly any around. I had fun taking photos of all the wild flowers in the hedgerows, and I love these teasels. They are just as pretty when the flowers fall off as they have such an interesting shape.

I spent the afternoon preparing the photos I have chosen for the exhibition to send to the printer. In some cases I had to re-edit them, and after a while one gets confused and is not sure which version looks better. Anyway they are done and have been sent off so that is a big job ticked off.

Adam arrives home from Prague at about midnight tonight, so I will probably only see him in the morning. The sailors have had very rough waters and high winds again, but expect to pull in to Las Palmas in the early hours of Tuesday morning. Luke is very keen to get off the boat now! Then we are back to a full and busy house again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.