Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Plastic surgery

These two delightful characters are staying at Julie's at the moment for plastic surgery. They are rather worn and she is doing some restoration without making them look as if they are new again.

I remember when my teddy had to have new paws and when he had an operation to remove his squeak.........

Booking for the autumn festival started this morning with brisk bookings taking place. We had a committee meeting and all seems to be on course at the moment.

Back at home I designed and printed festival posters. One of the press releases I sent off was responded to by a reporter from Cumbria who is going to run an article this week. Hurray!

Then I flopped for a couple of hours. Later Liz called and we three had tea and a good chat.

This evening I went to Julie's so we could talk about our upcoming holiday in St Petersburg. Maxine came too and brought a number of books for us to read before we go. Time to get down to serious study I think!

I love the expressions of the bears and the conversation that seems to be going on with the small figurine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.