My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Jimmy and his cows

Third generation beef farmer based just down the road in Bourton on the Water, with not only the best beef ever but also with the best brand name ever - Love My Cow!

Thankfully the torrential downpour that we had an hour before cleared up and we had glorious blue skies and fluffy clouds for the rest of the afternoon.

And very surprisingly I was quite okay in the field being surrounded by cows (and one bull). They'd get so close and would be licking and sniffing my camera bag, wellies (and bottom!) and then you'd turn around and they'd jump away from you - more scared of me than me of them I think!

And of course I had to come home with some of their delicious burgers too. Yum scrum.

In other news, the invalid is home, ensconced on the sofa, watching the Olympics and demanding numerous cups of coffee. My nursing patience will be worn thin by the end of the weekend I suspect.


PS. Big Moo is definitely quite cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.