Today's epic lunchtime was of a more domestic level: I bought a new non-stick frying pan. Our old one had become more stick than non-stick.

Talking of non-stick, I seem to have non-stick areas of my brain. For example, I can't seem to EVER remember the name of the horse in Neverending Story - I know the guy's name is Atreyu, but his horse's name always escapes me - and the name 'Shadowfax' keeps coming up in my head (Gandalf's horse). I've looked this fact up several times (as I did again just now, the horse is called Artax) but I just cant seem to keep a hold of his name in my head.

And yes, I'm surprised at how often I need to know this. (Favourite scene here - it's the music that brings back my childhood! If you want extreme mulletage, you can't do much better than the theme tune).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.