by the Tubes of Eustace

BLEG.

Seeing as I have almost no choice in the matter of being at work for the next few days I thought I'd give pseudoephedrine a go to see if it made things any less nasally unpleasant. It did reduce the post-nasal drip and resultant pharyngeal irritation to an extent and does seemingly reduce the amount of snot to be removed. I'm very conscious of sniffing as there used to be an office-oaf who sat a few desks across on this floor who would spend most of his days hawking regularly for no apparent reason; the sound seems to carry oddly well so I try to leave the working area when I have to snort volubly. I've otherwise been stuffing myself with various eucalyptus-based products to the extent that I've still had a little bit of coffee left in my flask at the end of the day due to the relatively uneasy combination the two sets of tastes will form if experienced too closely together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.