LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Festival...

And so it begins again!

This has been painted on the side of the Speigeltent in George Street. I'm glossing swiftly over the traffic issues that have been caused by somecomplete and utter arseholeone in the Council as it took me 40 minutes to do a 5 minute journey this morning. I'm parking the car up and getting a bus pass for the week instead. I swear, I shall never set foot on a tram, not ever. I wonder how many other residents of the city will do the same?!

Anyway, the festival has begun and the city is heaving with people from all over the world, the fireworks are going off to mark the end of the Tattoo, the foodie tents are letting out delicious smells over lunchtime, I have no work for a whole week and my holiday buddy is arriving tomorrow! Hurrah! I'm also glossing over the fact that I have man flu cause I will not be beaten by the snivels... I shall simply drink wine!

I've just found out that another of my friends is in a cabaret show at the Pleasance so I'm hoping that Gem will make it up in time to see that tomorrow night. She can't be 8 hours late again can she?! I'm also hoping that she hasn't planned anything for Sunday morning so I can have a long lie.

Some of us are meeting next Saturday in town for a bit of a Festival Blipmeet... lunch then a mooch so if you're interested shout as we're going to book a table.

Long may the sun be shining over our beautiful city for the month of August.

Oh... and I think I might like Wiggo a little bit more today. *doffs cap*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.