Beware of pixies!

This afternoon Gill and I treated ourselves to a massage at our local holistic centre, Tir na nOg, where, as we approached, we noticed the sign saying "Drive safely - children and pixies roaming free!" That was a first for me...

It was a lovely calm place. The shop was full of crystals and dream catchers and fairies and incense and butterflies and tree-of-life glass balls and...get the idea? I'm not knocking it at all, but it's not something I'm into.

I did, however, have a wonderful deep tissue massage (Gill opted for a hot stones massage) from a therapist who identified the source of the leg pain that keeps me awake at night - my piriformis muscle - which explains why I am also have a pain in the backside! ;-)

We finished off our treat with tea and cream scone in the café. A very pleasant way to spend an afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.