Now is all you have

By AgnesSkula

Baking cupcakes for a good cause!

My sister is the founder of a group called "Mömmur og muffins" (mommies and muffins) in Iceland. The idea is that Mothers bake muffins (cupcakes) and meet in a public place to sell it, all the profit goes to the local Hospital maternity ward. I'm so fortunate to be able to help my sister, I take all the pictures of the event for her and I also bake 100 cupcakes. This is the third time we all do this and so far we have raised almost 5400 euros. This time we are hoping to raise 4700 euros because the maternity ward desperately needs CPR table for newborns.
The cupcakes in the photo are made of dates, with caramel filling and Italian meringue on top!
You can take a look at all the beautiful cupcakes from last year at our facebook site. You can even find few good cupcake recipes there if you like to enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.