In My Life...

By steeble

Supermassive Black Hole

Busy day yesterday again and didn't have time to blip so here it is today as a backblip.

I had a phone call the other day asking me to do some girls hair who I don't know and had never met. She asked for grey on top and black underneath? That to me just didn't sound right so I went round to have a look. I can honestly say its one of the worst hair cuts/colours/styles I've ever been asked to do. After a llllongggg consultation trying to convince her to change it we made an appointment. That appointment fell today. I talked her into having blonde on top instead of the grey. She said she just wanted something different but this had no structure or anything. I did worry about it but have since had a message saying it was the best cut and colour she'd ever had.

.....That's the best thing about being a hairdresser, In most jobs you have a meeting once a week/month for feedback which is usually not too positive. I get feedback from every client. That's what makes it a good profession. The money isn't that good but knowing you've made someone feel better about themselves is really rewarding.

As I said busy day... So I've been kept going by listening to Muse in the car between clients. Muse are such a talented band. I've been into them for over a decade and still like them. Don't think their newer stuff has been anywhere near as good as albums like Origin of Symmetry.

This picture is a close up of a cd with some colours on it which pretty much reflects what my day has been. Love it when blips do that.

Hope you like.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.