One of those days!!!

Overslept!

Took Chester to the park in the car. When I got out noticed a flat tyre! B.....!


Rang my son-in-law, but my mobile 'phone hadn't enough money on it for a call, so sent a text.

He came from his postal round to help me out, but couldn't loosen the nuts on the wheel.

Went to the Leisure Centre to see if they had any WD40. They had, but still wouldn't budge!

Sent son-in-law to my house to get purse with Breakdown Cover card in.

Rang Breakdown.

They came out after about half an hour by which time I was frozen and also missing my photography course!!

Spare tyre put on, home, got changed, raced up to Course - only half an hour late, only to find people coming out!! Our tutor's son had dislocated his knee and she had to take him to hospital!! Had a cup of tea and then was able to catch up on a bit of PS which I'd previously missed.

What a great day! Think my old car is peeved at the thought of going!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.