The sun goes down

It's gone half nine and the sun has gone down. Lovely sunny weather. I'm sitting and contemplating, trying to avoid a couple of big tasks I still have to do. In a weeks time the sounds and smells will be very different.

I've decided this will be the summer of white tops! MrH found seven large plastic boxes of items in the cellar during a huge clear out today. Much clothing is salvageable but smells musty. I washed loads of items and dried them on the line and they are going to charity. All good quality and I'd usually eBay them but I don't have the time so only a select few pieces are going online. I hope the charities do well with them.

It was odd going through boxes packed nearly 10 years ago. Some forgotten memories (is that oxymoron or just illogical?) a few things I binned immediately before I got over-sentimental about them. I found a cool tiara I made using silver wire and gems , before I jibbed out and got a shop bought one to get married with. I'll keep the handmade one as a reminder that I'm very imaginative and creative when I allow myself to be. I recall a friend being impressed by it so it must be ok.

It's clouded over now and I can hear a fox barking (well not quite a bark), I saw a bat earlier, a buzzard, seagulls (????) and a woodpecker, all just from the veranda!

Right I'm going to do my first job now. I am going to resort every item of clothing (much reduced after months of reducing and sorting). I need music, a drink of something nice and a clock, wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.