In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Susan's house

The thing about us is, the odd hours we keep. Take Sunday's for example; usually, no matter what time I get home after work on Saturdays, I tend to waken up around the same time. Around 10 a.m.
Occasionally my body decides I need more sleep. Like today. I woke at 1145.
Meaning that by the time we got up, showered, breakfasted, cut the grass, etc, it was 4 o'clock. So, being Sunday, there was not much choice of where to go.
I saw on Facebook that a friend of ours was home; due to being car-less and having problems with her water pump for her home water supply.
So off we went to Susan's House.
Driving down the road that leads to her place we met them heading to Tesco in a car borrowed from a neighbour. Only problem was that there was a large part of a tree blown down in the strong winds.
We managed to move it into the side of the road. Another neighbor, just returned from his honeymoon, later took a chainsaw to it, and by the time we got back from the store, it had gone.
This is the view from one of her rooms.

Blowfly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.