Reflections at Sunset

Many different views of the Harbour today, three photos I'm really not sure which one was the right one to blip. This one I've blipped is....well not sure I need to explain, I've jumped down into the Harbour again where water sits between the rocks and with the camera really low to the water (i.e. 2cm above water) it gives this awesome reflection

Alternate #1 - Sydneyscape. . This photo is from same spot, just facing the city where I tried to get the city, opera house and bridge, but more importantly the rocks in the foreground.
Alternate #2 - SHB Sunset This is well the Bridge and stuff 15 min after sunset... colour was awesome today

Thats the three best shots from today, one of those lucky days as I got a few more good ones. So reason for my blip choice was simple, I've kinda blipped my alternates before so this blip has never been done. It is a rare opportunity as the tide and sunset have to coincide to get this shot... for both the tide and sunset there are two twenty minute periods that must come together. So its special for that reason alone.

always best in LARGE

Since I've blipped the Harbour, yes I've been at work :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.