Workers

I had no time today at all. Rush Rush Rush on my first day back at work. I took 2 pictures and this is one of them. These guys are working on renovations to the Elementary School near our school.. Whilst it's not the best quality pictures, there are a few interesting things about it.

The guys are carting dirt out of one building. It's a very narrow building and I suppose the 'best' way to get the dirt out is via the small buckets on the long pieces of bamboo across their backs. These guys seemed to be arguing with a man who seemed like the forman. His reply probably went along the lines of "If you don't like it, there's plenty of guys wanting the work." Not much Union involvement on worksites here.

On the left you can also see the home made ladder that looks way less than safe to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.