Aberlady Bay

An early morning expedition, through the murk to Gullane Sands/Aberlady Bay, beating the rush of visitors but also beating the sunshine that has come through later. I guess there is a choice to be made so close to the city. If you want the place to yourself you need to get there well before 10am. If you don't mind sharing the beach with other people, then go later and - today at least - you would have caught the sun. But it was a pleasant romp out to the beach and back, and this sort of light definitely has its own particular beauty.

Some lovely wildflowers as well, but I was persuaded not to go with a flower blip today.

Watching Serena Williams massacre Maria Sharapova. It's hardly a match. Pleased that Murray and Robson are still going in the mixed doubles although I wonder whether all that tennis might interfere with his five set match against Federer tomorrow.

I'm glad the Olympics only have another week to go. Having stayed resolutely away from them for the first few days, I've got rightly royally hooked in now, and I really do have some better things to do with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.