PHOTOSHOOT

The champion of Taekwondo came to me and to my surprise he asked me if I would do a photoshoot with him. I hesitated, considered it a bit of a danger, what if I could not deliver a portrait that he would like or at least admire?
Why me? I asked him. I don't often do portraits, hardly ever . Close up yes, of flowers and/or little creatures. I do not have the equipment,  nor a studio.
Outside in nature suits me best, in a garden would be great too. There I feel comfortable and at ease. Did you see my winning fight?
I had to admit that I did not like watching martial arts and had gone for a walk in the forest and along the river.
I am busy all the time with reporting, and I need a break now and then, to think about what I have seen sofar. And what questions would be relevant to ask the competitors.
Please, do the shoot, he urged and I did not resist,
How many photos would it take, I anxiously asked myself.
After the shooting it seemed that I had worried for nothing. The champion fly wanted to choose himself and this is what he liked.

My extra photo shows my rose arch. Without roses (New Dawn) now, I liked the frame anyhow.

Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting the Wild Wednesday Challenge, and dbifulco for the Alternative Olympic Games 2016. I find it a pleasure to see the gallery of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.