Drilling for the Olympics

Our TV aerial cable has been dodgy for ages and has been threaded under a door where it got snagged and broken, necessitating a temporary repair. That "temporary repair" lasted ages and we had very poor BBC reception. The reception finally gave up as I was cheering the great Marianne Vos in the Women's Olympic Road Race. So, I missed the cyclo-cross heroine crossing the line in the road race ... but she won gold anyway :) ... missing the finish made me get off my seat (both bike and furniture) and get the big drill out and try and restore a better connection with an all new cable routed through the wall. After threading 25m of cable down through the house into the kitchen I tried to breach the rubicon that is our kitchen wall with this bad boy and a 450mm bit. Result? Complete failure ... rather inevitable, this being a genuine Aberdeenshire farmhouse, not one of Stewartie Milne's creations ;-) Defeated ? Nope, Screwfix have a bigger bit in stock so I'll get that tomorrow and try again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.