... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Fountain Pen Nib

More imperfections in large.

I didn't take any pictures during the day, so got out the macro and flash... Long time, no Indoor Blip.
This is one of my older fountain pens; I haven't used it for years because it never wrote reliably (in spite of the hallowed reputation of its manufacturer...) and because I have a more faithful alternative. This one's nib seems to have deteriorated since I last looked at it, with some of the plating oxidising or thinning (or something). Oh well, it is still pretty, and I do plan to resuscitate it sooner or later. 

I've also put up some extras of my mechanical pencil; that is what I write with on an everyday basis, and its knurled grip made for intriguing bokeh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.