Phew!

Only yesterday I received a message on my phone telling me it had not been backed up for 2 weeks. I needed to plug it in and have wifi!! Yeah, tell me about it! Back home, phone plugged in and I'm sure I heard it let out a big sigh! Phew!!

We left Cornwall this morning with a planned, slight detour, to visit the Clarks village, in Street, Somerset. (The first shopping outlet village). A journey which should have been about 2.5hrs turned out to be about 4hrs. Horrendous traffic!!! We stopped, lunched, shopped and after a few hours headed on home. Deciding to cut cross country to pick up M4. Lovely scenery but it was a long, old day. I will be back blipping and hope to catch up with you soon ;-))

Flower Friday ~ technology

Street is where the Clarks factory stood until the 1990's when they closed the factory doors and moved to the continent. A quote from their own website about their history and heritage...

'We’re pleased to say that things are still going well. New technology, state-of the-art facilities and our love of shoes means we’re not only the number one shoe brand in the UK. With continuing growth in North America, Western and Eastern Europe, India and China, we’re also the world’s largest casual and smart shoe company and the fourth largest footwear company on the planet.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.