The first rule of fright club.

The first rule of fright club is to put the bloody chain on.

There was a knock at the door tonight, a man was standing in the stairwell.
he said his name was Jamie and lived on the top floor.
I thought, he's pissed, and I've never seen him, but he told me
he'd had the worst night of his life and could he come and lie on my floor?
I said no (I think I nearly said yes, Jeezus).
Then I realised I hadn't put the chain on.

It's weird how you begin to get sucked into someone's story?
He just kept saying how awful his night was, I could hear he was American
I suggested he asked upstairs where a flat full of boys lived.
He asked again. I said no again.
Then he said 'If you're going to to shut the fucking door, shut the fucking door'.
It galvanised me. I said 'don't fucking swear at me' (I know, the irony).
And shut the door. But bloody hell, it took me long enough.
I've put the chain on now, and looking through the spyhole.
I'm a bit freaked out and scared.

I think he's gone.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.