Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Dramatic Seafront

Another beautiful day so I thought you might appreciate a bit of colour. I had a quick wander around before walking down to the seafront to ring for morning service. Three times I was photobombed and I was delighted; it rarely happens that often because people try to be helpful and get out of the way until they realise I would rather they didn't get out of the way and then they go all shy and get out of the way even faster...

I hide the good weather lasts because I'm off to the mainland on Thursday to help on a bellringing course. I'm very keen to get off on time because I'll fly to Southampton then get a train to Reading. I believe Reading station is very photogenic especially in black and white so I'm hoping for some great shots before I get picked up and taken to Pangbourne for lunch and then on to the course base at Bradfield College.

But there should be a few more blips before that; starting with a U3A photoshoot tomorrow. Our leader wants to try to persuade people to use black and white more so it should really suit me. This is my last time with this group because I should be starting my own group in September. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.