Childhood home of the Poet

Thanks a lot for the comments and stars yesterday, I was still floating in the morning almost, after the yesterday concert!

Hubby has still some work to do in Rio Olympics broadcasting and a saturday as a day off was soon over. I drove him to the railway station early in the morning and he took a train to Helsinki. I guess he was overwhelmed and tired to go back, but a man has to do what he has to do...

So beautiful and hot morning. I was sure that teens are still sleeping, so I decided to take some time on my own, and seached few geocaches on the way back home. I had made a pre-list of five geocahces on PIspala esker area. Though one of the caches was far away down by the lake...

One of the geocaches showed a glimse of a poet's childhood home. The red house here in the blip is where Lauri Viita once lived as a child. In the link there is a short story of his life in english and you also can have climpse of the red house interior. It nowadays is a museum of Lauri Viita.

"Happiness


A narrow path from the well to the door
gets covered by grass
In the front of a window
an apple tree, dried as it is
A backbag at the wall by the door,
a bird's nest in it.
When I'm dead, I'm dead.
Summer continues. Summer.



This  poem "Happiness" was first time published the same day Viita died. 

(Found three geocaches out of four. And I left the fifth for the next geocaching journey.)

Raining all the afternoon - again. Some gardening done just before the rain begun. 

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.