a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Frock On! Vintage Fair

Off to the Marrickville Town Hall this morning, for the Vintage Fair. The people are always more interesting than the items for sale!

Had a chat with a chap who was besotted with a Biggles-style flying jacket (he eventually bought it, much to the disgust of his partner when she saw his prized possession), commiserated with a mohawk-topped man ( I think it was a bit of rockabilly gone wrong) about the problems of hair products, and backed away slowly for the door when a particularly dapper-looking chap started enthusing a little too much about recreating the battle of Agincourt.

I pegged this lady during a quiet moment and asked if I could take her photo. She kindly agreed and then went into raptures over a man who'd just passed by. So I obligingly stampeded the length of the hall to shamelessly drag him over and get a photo of the pair of them together. Hell, if I can get a photo out of it, I'll gladly sacrifice some poor hapless stranger.

Had a hard time choosing which photo today- click here for my other main option, as well as for a couple of others (including the poor man I tracked down and dragged back for the lass to enjoy).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.