Tree creeper..

..This is not a great image, but I was so thrilled this morning to spot this little bird on a tree in the garden! I was a long way from it, but the beak was unmistakable. And THEN I went on to see some little goldcrests (such sweeet tiny little things, curious and not too shy, so a future shot is a possibility - I live in hope!).
What a great day!

The workmen are still here.. Mending  stuff.. (Which never really feels like good value for money, even if it is?).

And I went out to the local butcher (I buy meat for visitors) and WHAT lovely folk the local butchers are... I walked home with a spring in my step and a smile on my face :-)
(Admittedly an Interesting and Individual kind of spring but the torn ligament in the foot is mended sufficiently well for me to consider driving again very shortly!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.