One click at a time

By KeithKnight

August Challenge - Logo - Thistle (again)

Day 5 of Missymoos challenge - Logo: Take a photo of a logo, on something you buy, somewhere you see it or something you have at home. Or even your own logo? If you have one.

Not a specific logo, but an object that is used in many logos - the thistle.

There's a chain of hotels, a football club, cricket club, a brand of shoes, and a country - the home of Blip - Scotland that all make use of the thistle as their logo.

Just to show what a forgiving chap I am, following yesterdays encounter with thistles here's another one, and I can say not only were no bottoms harmed in the taking of this blip, but also neither were any thistles - this is still there in amongst my sweet peas!

Now if the statistics were still keeping count of your mentions of Scotland instead of maps I'd be upping my percentage there with this emblem! (Annie and Chris please note)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.