pattons6

By pattons6

Oh sunshine

Today was a great day. Mr sunshine came out and it was so hot, a lovely day for the last of the summer holidays.

First thing we needed to pop out to get trainers for my brother. We also needed some clasps for my sister and I. We also got some ring inserts for mummy's rings, they are very loose and is slightly concerned one may fall off.

We had a lovely lunch. I had a ham and cheese roll, toasted cheese with tomato sauce. It was in my own words - epic! Mummy had a lovely salad, my sister had a nap.

We headed home for a play in the garden. Daddy had filled our paddling pool before he went to bed after working nightshift. It was still cool but so refreshing.

We had brilliant fun on the trampoline, in the pool, ice lollies and snacks in the sun shine. Daddy joined us once he was up.

Grandma and grandad face timed us from their holiday. We were in the bath, they were by the pool. Zara decided to get out of the bath and throw more toys in the bath.

We both got our hair dried before jammies on and supper. We are reading the BFG together. It's great fun with funny words. I keep asking for more every night. I love that the main character is called Sophie, the same as my big sister.

I have picked out a pretty dress for going back to nursery. I am now in my bed with clean jammies and my favourite teddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.