Mr John

By MrJohn

Lightening .....

..... strike.

One word describes the weather in Ilkley today....

...WET !

It's been raining very heavily on and off all day, with lots of thunder and lightening. I've been chatting to a few neighbours about the torrential rain and apparently lots of local houses and shops with basements have flooded.
I was about to blip a photo of a flooded road and heavy rain that I took earlier, when the thunder and lightening started again.

I decided to try and photograph the lightening, pointed the camera out of my top window aiming over the rooftops towards the moor and managed to get a shot of lightening striking the moor, just above the cow and calf.

In other news, my camera managed to get some dust inside it and on to the ccd sensor today, so I have had to take it apart and clean the sensor. This is the first shot I took after putting the camera back together, luckily it worked :-)

So todays blip is a .....


..... Lightening strike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.